Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the National Museum was formed as per the Council of Ministers Decision No. (17/2014), in its meeting held on12 Sha`ban 1435 AH, corresponding to 10 July 2014 CE, and the membership of the following:

  • His Excellency Salem bin Mohammed al-Mahrouqi

    Minister of Heritage and Tourism - Chairman of the Board of Trustees

  • Her Highness Dr. Mona bint Fahad al-Said

    Assistant Vice Chancellor of Sultan Qaboos University for International Cooperation, Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees 

  • His Excellency Sayyid Said bin Sultan al-Busaidi

    Under Secretary of Ministry of Culture, Sports and Youth for Culture, Member


  • His Excellency Dr. Abdullah bin Khamis Ambusaidi

    Undersecretary of the Ministry of Education, Member

  • His Excellency Sheikh Hameed bin Ali al-Maani

    Head of the Department of Global Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Member

  • Dr. Mounir Bouchenaki

    Incumbent Director of the Arab Regional Centre for World Heritage, Member

  • Professor Dr. Mikhail Borisovich Piotrovskiy

    Director General of the State Hermitage, Russian Federation, Member

  • Total Visitor: